General Info/About Us

Staff

David T. Thompson is the Executive Director of the Kentucky Press Association. David became executive director of KPA on September 26, 1983. He is responsible for all facets of KPA, KPS and the Kentucky Journalism Foundation. His journalism degree at the University of Kentucky led him to be a sports writer for the Lexington Herald and the publisher and editor of the Georgetown News and Times. In 2006, he was inducted in the Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame.

You can reach David Thompson at dthompson@kypress.com or 502-875-3185, 502-223-8821 ext. 12 or on his cell phone 859-608-2213


Coming on staff in 1986 with KPA/KPS, Bonnie Howard serves as the Controller. Her responsibilities include payroll, tax reports and financial statements. She oversees accounts payable, accounts receivable and bookkeeping. Among other accounting/financial responsibilities, she also aids with the Winter Convention, Trade Shows and Yearbook Advertising.

You can reach Bonnie Howard at bfhoward@kypress.com or 502-223-8180 or 502-223-8821 ext. 16.


Teresa C. Revlett began at KPA/KPS in 2002 as the Director of Sales. She started working in her hometown newspaper, McLean County News, while in high school, covering sports and school functions. While attending Brescia University in Owensboro and working her way up, she eventually became publisher of the McLean County News. After serving on the KPA board for 13 years, Revlett joined the Kentucky Press Service as the Director of Sales. Teresa was part of the advertising staff in 2003 when it was presented the Russ Metz Most Valuable Member Award.

You can reach Teresa Revlett at trevlett@kypress.com or 502-227-7992 or 502-223-8821 ext. 14.


David Greer joined the KPA staff in 2002 as the KPA Member Services Director and the Kentucky High School Journalism Association's Administrator. His journalism career began after graduating from Butler University in Indianapolis, doing radio news in the Indianapolis and Detroit areas. He's worked at The Kentucky Standard out of Bardstown as both a publisher and editor. He also worked as the general manager and editor of the Spencer County Journal Democrat out of Indiana and the editor at The News-Enterprise in Elizabethtown.

You can reach David Greer at dgreer@kypress.com or 502-223-8821 ext. 21.


Sue Cammack started with KPA in 1990 as an Administrative Assistant. Working closely with Executive Director David Thompson, Cammack works on contests, entries, judges and seminars.

You can reach Sue Cammack at scammack@kypress.com or 502-223-8821 ext. 10.


Buffy Sams joined KPA/KPS in 1988 as the Bookkeeping Assistant. She is responsible for collections, accounts payable, accounts receivable, news releases, various billing, trade shows, yearbook advertising and KPA membership dues billing.

You can reach Buffy Sams at bsams@kypress.com or 502-223-8821 ext. 17.


David Spencer joined the KPA staff at the end of May in 2000 after graduating from Murray State University with a degree in Graphic Arts Technology. As the New Media Administrator, he is responsible for most things technology based including websites and onsite databases.

You can reach David Spencer at dspencer@kypress.com or 502-223-8821 ext. 23.


With over 26 years experience, Rachel McCarty serves as the Kentucky Advertising Assistant. Her primary responsibility with KPA/KPS is advertising sales. Rachel was part of the advertising staff in 2003 when it was presented the Russ Metz Most Valuable Member Award.

You can reach Rachel McCarty at rmccarty@kypress.com or 502-223-8821 ext. 18.


Over the past 15 years, Holly Willard has worked for KPA/KPS. As the Kentucky, her responsibilities include scheduling ads, invoicing and checking tearsheets. Holly was part of the advertising staff in 2003 when it was presented the Russ Metz Most Valuable Member Award.

You can reach Holly Willard at hwillard@kypress.com or 502-223-8821 ext. 15.


Starting at the end of 2013, Julia Meister is the Development Director for the Journalism Foundation.

You can reach Julia Meister at jmeister@kypress.com or 502-223-8821 ext. 24.